Louisiana Government

Louisiana Government is responsible for the state constitution and its implementation. The Louisiana state Government also has the responsibility of ensuring that the Louisiana state laws are properly followed and executed. The Government is composed of three branches: the executive branch, the legislative branch, and the judicial branch.

louisiana government

The Louisiana governor is responsible for carrying out the laws of the state, as well as ensuring that the Louisiana Constitution is upheld. The Louisiana governor is elected to a four-year term and is eligible for re-election. The Louisiana governor’s office is responsible for executing the laws of the state and for overseeing the operation of state agencies.

The Louisiana legislature consists of the Louisiana House of Representatives and the Louisiana Senate, who work together to create laws that govern the state. The Louisiana judiciary interprets and applies these laws.

Louisiana’s judicial branch is responsible for interpreting and applying the laws of Louisiana. The Louisiana Supreme Court is the state’s highest court, and it is responsible for reviewing decisions made by the Louisiana Courts of Appeal. The Supreme Court is composed of seven justices, who are elected by the people of Louisiana.

The Louisiana Constitution outlines the roles and responsibilities of the Louisiana state government and its officials. Louisiana is a representative democracy, meaning that the people elect officials to represent them at the state level. The Louisiana Constitution provides for a separation of powers between the executive, legislative, and judicial branches of Louisiana state government, as well as checks and balances between these three branches.

Government of Louisiana State

Official Name: Louisiana

Governor: John Bel Edwards

Main Address: 900 North 3rd Street
Baton Rouge, LA, 70802

Phone Number: 225-342-0991

Toll Free: 844-860-1413

Louisiana State Agencies

Attorney General

Consumer Protection Offices

Corrections Department

Education Department

Emergency Management Agency

Election Office

Motor Vehicle Offices

Surplus Property Sales

Travel and Tourism

Social Services